02
Oct
12

a really big stick of wood

I had the opportunity to tour the Andersen Windows plant last week, one of them anyway.  Part of the office was a display area where they had window samples set up.  Very nice, made me jealous.

In that area was this:

Wilson Lumber Salesman Louis Guthrie at the Andersen Windows Plant

Now that’s a big stick.  The community around Bayport (Minnesota) used to be a big logging area.  You’ve seen pictures of rivers full of logs with guys walking on the logs sending them down to the mill.  That was it.

This is a cutout off one of the white pine logs they milled.

See the inscription in the glass on it?  What that says is… well, I have no idea what it says.  I guess I was so enamored by the really big stick of wood that I forgot to read it.  I never was good at details.


0 Responses to “a really big stick of wood”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment